Baby Barrett #2 (38 weeks in the making)

(Read with caution. Pregnancy Posts may have T.M.I.)

How far along? 38 weeks, due May 6th

Total weight gain: 27 pounds

Maternity clothes? Of course, although some are getting tighter.

Sleep? Occasional heartburn disturbances, insomnia for about an hour or two every night, and occasional sciatica pain – One night this week I couldn’t change positions because the pain was so bad. Thankfully, it’s only occasional, and almost over.

Miss Anything? Not really, just ready to get into our new routine with a new baby

Movement: a little less active now, baby due to size or position low low low and ready to come out 😉

Food cravings: Shrimp Po-boy all because of a coupon text I received this morning.

Gender: It’s a boy! We actually found out at 15 weeks because it was OBVIOUS! If they told me girl at 15 weeks, I wouldn’t have believed them,  but with a boy, it’s pretty hard to deny. We announced it to our family on Thanksgiving.

Name: Linkin Jude

Labor Signs: I have felt a total of one contraction. That’s it. Just one. I’m thinking this one may just surprise me with his timing. We are, however, already 3 cm dilated and just waiting at this point. Baby Linkin is sitting really low, and he’ll let us know when he’s ready I guess.

Belly Button: It’s an outie, but I’m used to it now so it doesn’t bother me. Some of my friends comment things like “I love your belly button,” which is super odd to me, but funny I guess.

Wedding Rings: On

Happy or Moody most of the time: Pretty happy, anxious, and excited! A little jealous of friends who’ve just had their babies tho… I just CAN’T WAIT until it’s my turn!

Looking Forward to: The challenge of a natural & drug-free labor – prayers appreciated!!

Next Appointment: Next Thursday, if we make it until then 

 

Leave a Reply

