Baby Barrett #2 (25 weeks in the making)

(Read with caution. Pregnancy Posts may have T.M.I.)

How far along? 25 weeks, due May 6th (Baby is now the size of an eggplant.)

Total weight gain: 7 pounds… I think that’s a little less than I’m supposed to have gained at this point, but I have no doubts that I’ll be able to catch up! 🙂 I’m not using the “I’m eating for two” phrase to just eat as much as and whatever I want. We make healthy choices in our house (with a few splurges of course!), and I always eat when I’m hungry.

Maternity clothes? Oh yes, no going back now. Maternity clothes till the end!

Stretch marks? Not from this pregnancy, but some faint remains from the last one

Sleep: I’m still sleeping pretty good. Right now, I’m up to using 3 pillows! One night this week, my hubby stole one of my pillows (Usually “ours”, but during pregnancy I get possessive “mine”) so I laid awake thinking of a clever, but nice way to get it back. I knew he didn’t mean to take it and probably didn’t realize it, but I needed it. 🙂 I waited until he turned over and yanked it from under his head mid-turn and replaced it with a different one. That was the best I could think of, and then we both went back to sleep. Win!

Miss Anything? Hmm…. I missed my last pre-natal visit if that’s what you mean. It’s the one where my doctor told me “We won’t be doing much at this appointment – no tests or anything so it’s a good time to discuss your birth plan.” I took that as a good reason to not even schedule one this month – He never should have told me that. I’ve had no issues, questions, or complications so I figured it would be okay. It’s also a 45 minute drive for us and with me being a full-time SAHM now with no income, we thought it would be a good idea to save on gas. We’ll have the dreaded Glucose Test at the next visit though – yuck!

Movement: This baby seems a bit more mellow than with my first pregnancy, but I do feel him move all the time.

Food cravings: Peanut butter is tasting good again, just like pregnancy #1. I’m also quite fond of Wendy’s Frosties, even in this cold weather.

Anything making you queasy or sick: I gag a little when I brush my teeth. That’s pretty much it though at this point.

Gender: It’s a boy!

Name: Linkin Jude

Labor Signs: too early for all that

Belly Button: innie/outie (It weirds me out with this pregnancy too.)

Wedding Rings: On

Happy or Moody most of the time: Pretty happy

Looking Forward to: decorating the nursery! I just ordered a cubical shelf to organize the closet – woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

