Baby Barrett #2 (7 weeks in the making)

(Read with caution. Pregnancy Posts may have T.M.I.)

How far along? 7 weeks, due May 6th

Total weight gain: down 2 pounds instead (But weight fluctuates so who really knows?)

Maternity clothes? Not yet, and we’ll definitely have to do some shopping when that time comes

Stretch marks? Not from this pregnancy, but some faint remains from the last one

Sleep: Crazy dreams and waking some through the night… by 9/10am I’m exhausted and ready for a nap so I usually nap with the kids here if they let me. 😉

Miss Anything? Normal breakfasts… Instead, when I wake up I immediately go into the kitchen and prepare my oatmeal. While it’s cooking, I crush up my prenatal vitamin, folic acid, and my generic zofran to help with the nausea. I’m gagging the entire time I’m doing this, and I usually have to stop half-way through breakfast to throw up, before I can finish it. I know, totally gross, and tmi, but it’s the real truth. After that I’m good, unless I smell or think about foods – almost everything makes me queasy.

I also miss drinking my Crystal Light drink mixes. Those were my fave, and we’d make them by the gallons here, but they’re making me queasy too, so regular water it is!

Movement: As crazy as it may be for me to feel anything this early, I’m pretty sure that I have already. It actually kind of startled me like “what was that?”, but it happened a few times all in a row. I’m pretty in-tune with my body, and I remember what it felt like from my last pregnancy, so that must’ve been it. I felt Ryce Man move for the first time at 11 weeks. 

Food cravings: At the moment, I don’t want to think about food. I’ll get back to you on that one.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Opening the refrigerator, Crystal Light drink mixes, lots of other things

Gender: Too early to tell

Name: Wouldn’t you like to know? I’ll probably give he or she a nickname here on my blog for safety reasons, or I may decide to reveal both names 😉

Labor Signs: too early for all that

Belly Button: innie

Wedding Rings: On

Happy or Moody most of the time: the moods are swinging 😉

Looking Forward to: no more nausea

Next Appointment: not set yet…. waiting for some things to get done first

Leave a Reply

