Trash to Treasure

We Homeschool Moms have all re-purposed things in our homes to use with our kids… muffin tins, ice trays, plastic swimming pools, etc. Here are two of my latest re-purposed items that I’ve discovered…  

Can anyone guess what this is? It’s now being used to hold our markers, but before it held the Swiffer Wet Wipes. You know my boy loves to use the Swiffer Sweeper! The label peeled off easily, and it fits perfectly in our workboxes!
IMG_4942

We just built a Baby-to-Big-Kid Gym for our little climber, but was I going to let all that extra PVC pipe go to waste? You bet not. I cut it into smaller rings to use for stringing practice with my little tot. Yes, this could be a choking hazard, but I’ll always be watching him closely when he uses them. Besides, it’s very difficult to find beads for beginners with a large enough hole to get a lacing string through – well, at least ones that don’t cost me an arm and a leg. Win win!
IMG_4944

What are somethings you’ve discovered a new use for in your homeschool?

Leave a Reply

