Modelling Thankfulness

About a week ago a fellow blogger friend, Alicia from Teacher Turned Momma, inspired me to do something with my little one. One of the areas in my life that I want to excel in is being an intentional parent- spending intentional time playing, learning, and modelling Christ for my child. I believe it’s never too early to do these things. Alicia shares in her blog post how they are working on thank you notes from her little girl’s first birthday party, but they are spending intentional time on each one… writing a sweet thank you, letting her little girl do some sweet artwork, and praying to thank God for the person the card is for and asking God to bless them. I just LOVE this, so I’ve decided to do the same this week with my little one who just turned the big O-N-E this weekend.

thank you thank you2

So if you’re reading this and you gave him a gift for his birthday, just know that we are working on them every chance we get. It takes a little longer because he’s not at the age where he wants to color for long periods of time, so we’re only doing about one a day. He is seeing how loved and blessed he is each day as we do this!

2 Comments

  1. Thanks for sharing this and the link to my blog! I am so glad that idea was useful to you. It has taken us forever to get her thank you notes done as well, but it’s totally worth it! 🙂

  2. You’re welcome! I enjoy reading your Tot School blog each week and love your ideas. My little man is just behind your little girl, and I’m also a former preschool teacher – we have a lot in common! 🙂

Leave a Reply

