Weekly Recap June 22, 2013

HMJ-Logo-500x484

In our homeschool this week…
We’ve been learning about the color green and circles. The tots are both 12 months this week so we’ve had lots of excitement! Read my post on our GREEN week here.
011

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…
   This weekend was Ryce Man’s first birthday party so we saw his Nana, Pawpaw, Auncy, Papa, Memaw, Papaw, his aunts, uncles, his cousins, and his friends. We live about 3 hours away from most of them so we were so blessed that they made the drive to come celebrate with us! We had a Sock-Monkey Themed Backyard Picnic Party, and it was PERFECT!!

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

My favorite thing this week was…
 being productive. I feel so good when I can cross things off my to-do list and get things done. I not only completed all of our homeschool activities with the little ones, but I also got the party decorations done and some cleaning around the house… just call me Super-Mom. Haha, just kidding! 

My kiddos favorite thing this week was…
  playing with an exercise ball. I’m trying to be more intentional with my time, so I did a few short workouts this week. The boys LOVED the great big ball that I brought out. They did get a little frustrated trying to fit it through the safety gate to take it into the hallway though.

I’m grateful for…
   friends and family coming to celebrate our little one’s first birthday with us!

I’m praying for…
    financial favor. This week was interesting, shall I say, with our budget as it was SUPER tight! We’re praying for blessings and favor, but trusting God in the meantime. Last week we got a random, unexpected check in the mail that helped us get through. He ALWAYS provides somehow, some way. I’m just interested to watch and see what He’ll do next. I was able to use my Winn Dixie fuelperks this week to save a bit on gas for the car and used my coupons to get a few groceries. We are blessed.

A photo, video, link, or quote to share (silly, serious or both!)…
This is my little Ryce Man doing his sit-ups/pull-ups, whatever you’d like to call them! (Up and down, up and down, silly boy!) 
IMG_3611

Leave a Reply

