June 9-15 Weekly Recap

HMJ-Logo-500x484

In my life this week…
“I’m trying to give my mind a break from planning and trying to anticipate what will happen, and instead pray continually,
knowing that God will take charge of all the details.” Read my post on A Daily Discipline.

In our homeschool this week… 
It’s just the Tiny Tots… I’ve been calling them babies, but they really aren’t babies anymore 😦 We’re learning about the color
red, circles, and fruits and vegetables that are red.
See our posts on Red Week…
Red Week 
Red Week Day 2 

Red Week Day 3
Finishing Up Red Week

Helpful homeschooling tips or advice to share…

I’m a natural planner and list-maker, but it’s important not to overwhelm yourself with these things. Remember to just have fun and go with the flow. Don’t be rigid in your homeschooling experience.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…
This week we took our first outing as a group. I’ve been wondering how it would be to take two almost one-year olds out by myself, and we all survived!

018

My kiddos favorite thing this week was…
playing with the red bell I set out for them for Red week. They also loved emptying the tub of red things and carrying the tub all over the house to climb on and sit in.

Things I’m working on…

d.i.y. party decorations for my little one’s first birthday next week! Pinterest has been wonderful to give me so many great ideas, but I’ve definitely had to simplify and only do SOME of the great things I’ve found. I have a lot on my plate this week getting it all done. Be sure to check back next week to see the photos!

I’m cooking…

Chicken with fresh veggies (a new variation each day, but I’m loving the Fresh Takes that Kraft makes for seasoning our chicken). I’ll also be baking a Chocolate Pirouette layer cake for my husband’s late birthday – He was sick on his birthday and for a week later, and then I got sick the next week. We’re both feeling better now and ready for cake!

I’m grateful for…

the extra time I have this week to focus on my child and his buddy, Lil G. It’s been nice to just have one age-group to work with and have the extra time in between to myself. 

I’m praying for…
financial breakthrough. With a cut in my income this past week and both mine and my husband’s sickness and being short on work, our budget is super tight and unfortunately in the negatives this month :-(. Deciding who to pay late is not a fun decision to make.

Something I am ogling or have my eye on…
The Well-Planned Day Planner – I’ve seen it featured on several blogs this week!

 This was my first week to link-up, but I can’t wait to see you here again next week!

Leave a comment